Log in to register to the members area


EU Committee Breakfast with Lowri Evans, Director General, DG GROW

Beginning: Wednesday, 05 July 2017 08:30
End: Wednesday, 05 July 2017 10:00
Location: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, 1000, Brussels, Belgium
Event fees: British Chamber members: €60.00 (incl. VAT)
Access: Full members only

Event description:

Ensuring a strong, open and sustainable Internal Market for goods and services in Europe is one of the key aspirations of the European Union. Innovation, inclusivity, competitiveness and productivity are essential for the EU to become a sustainable social market economy.

At this EU Committee Breakfast Lowri Evans, Director General of DG Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs, will provide an insight to the achievements, current and future priorities of DG GROW in furthering this ambitious goal.

She will share her thoughts on the progress of the Europe 2020 strategy, aiming for smart, sustainable and inclusive growth in Europe as well as more for competitiveness and productivity ensuring an open Internal Market in the EU.


Lowri Evans | Director General, DG GROW | European Commission

Lowri Evans was appointed Director-General of DG Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs on 1 September 2015. She has been Director-General in DG Maritime Affairs and Fisheries from 2010 to 2015. Prior to that, she has worked in several policy areas in the European Commission notably Competition and Employment. She started her professional career in audit and accountancy with Deloitte.

This event is held under the Chatham House Rule.
It aims to provide anonymity to speakers and to encourage openness and the sharing of information. It is now used throughout the world as an aid to free discussion. When a meeting, or part thereof, is held under the Chatham House Rule, participants are free to use the information received, but neither the identity nor the affiliation of the speaker(s), nor that of any other participant, may be revealed.

This event is exclusively open for members