Log in to register to the members area

Task forces

EU Taskforce appointment application form Click Here

Task forces in the EU Committee serve as a platform for members to drive the work of the chamber in the policies that most interest them. Each task force builds a work programme in order to promote debate and raise awareness of task force’s views. Task force members will determine key actions – such as creating discussion papers, meetings with the key actors and planning related events as necessary.

Task forces occasionally provide the opportunity for members to attend a visit to an EU institution or a day trip for members to talk to a key organization for the example the Members visit to Strasbourg, Members Visit to Berlin or the Security task force visit to Europol.

The current task forces are:

EU Committee


Nikolaus Tacke – Hering Schuppener


Erika Jangen - Weber Shandwick 

Competition & Trade


Bill Batchelor – Baker & McKenzie

Vice Chairs

Soledad Gomez - FTI Consulting 

TIlmann Kupfer - BT

Financial Markets


David Reed – Kreab Gavin Anderson


Alexandra Paul - Accenture

Julian Jacobitz - Hering Schuppener

Food, Health & Consumers


Olivier Espeisse - Elanco


Richard Corliss – Weber Shandwick

Sebastian Emig – European Snacks Association

Conor Mescall - FoodDrinkEurope

Tom Murray – EUK Consulting

Industrial Competitiveness


Julie Kjestrup – APCO Worldwide

James Stevens - Fleishman Hillard 



Single Market


Marzena Rembowski – FTI Consulting


Henk Mannekens – BT

Morten Petersen - EPPA

Henela Raulus - The Law Societies